How Can an Ordinary Woman Glorify God?|With Focus and Intention!

9 Jul

glory2The glory of God is found in the Gospel (Christ’s death on the cross for us). According to John Piper, “Jesus, in all his person and work, is the incarnation and ultimate revelation of the glory of God.”

“The Son is the radiance of God’s glory and the exact representation of his being, sustaining all things by his powerful word.” –Hebrews 1:3a

Focus on the Gospels (Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John) and explore the depths of God’s character revealed through Jesus. Intentionally share the Good News with others in your personal mission field.

How Can an Ordinary Woman Glorify God? (Excerpt)

Before I Open My Eyes In the Morning

For me, filling the earth with His glory starts before I even open my eyes in the morning. It begins by acknowledging my need for Him to fuel and flood me with His Spirit. I surrender my day to Him, asking Him to direct my every moment. I pour truth into my heart and mind as I prepare to enter the day’s activities. I have to. I need His truth to direct me and hold me accountable through the day.

I want to speak His truth and demonstrate His grace. I seek to share the joy of abiding in His presence through my smiles, laughter, hugs, and service. I ask that my life will be yielded to His plan for my day, and that others will see He is worthy of all devotion.

That’s my mission: glorifying Him. Will you join me? How will you glorify Him today?

The remainder of the article can be viewed via this link: True Woman | How Can an Ordinary Woman Glorify God?.

Leave a Reply

