Why Women Need Women – She Worships

24 May

women-praying-handsRuth and Naomi, Mary and Elizabeth, the women at the cross; all cultivated friendships centered around and reflective of Christ. The type of love and encouragement they demonstrated with each other is what we should seek to emulate. At TACC Women’s Ministries the goal is to “be intentional about coming alongside each other – meeting needs, encouraging and serving, learning, teaching, growing, and reaching out – in ways that build us up as a community of women.”  Open your eyes, ears, arms, and heart to new friendship possibilities!

“Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.” 1 Thessalonians 5:11

WHY WOMEN NEED WOMEN

On Friday I was having the WORST day! Fortunately, I had plans that night. It was my first “girls night” since I moved to the area. And boy was the timing PERFECT! We got dressed up, went to a cute little downtown area in a local village, ate Thai and talked the night away. By the end of the evening all my grumpiness had melted away and I felt like myself again. That sweet fellowship with my girl friends was just what the doctor ordered.

Later that night as I thanked God for the gift of friendship, I remembered a blog I wrote a couple years ago called “Too Good for Girl Time?“.  Female friendship is such a blessing and a valuable resource for Christian women–one that is too often underestimated.

For the complete article: Why Women Need Women – She Worships.

Leave a Reply

